# Popup FAQ

Q: When do we not show a Pop-up again to the same customer?

Scenario 1:

  • The Pop-up is displayed to customer
  • The customer performs interactions (subscribes to newsletter or closes popup)
  • Afterwards we mark the customer with an edrone_popup cookie and its TTL (time to live) is set in the exit-popup settings Popup display frequency settings
  • The pop-up will not be displayed to this customer again - as long as the edrone_popup cookie is present

Scenario 2:

  • If all of the following conditions are true
    • user is logged in
    • user has subscribed to newsletter status in the shop
      • that might be achived by:
        • agreeing to newsletter during account creation
        • changing that status in shop user settings
        • subscribing to the edrone newsletter, when the shop has an active syncing subscription status
    • the platform sends current subscription status in trace (currently supported in Magento1, Magento2, Shopify)
  • In this case the user is marked with a edrone_subsribed cookie with TTL set to 100 days
  • The pop-up will not be displayed to this customer again - as long as edrone_subsribed cookie will be present